Pussy the cat. Drawing by Maria Boklach

When I was a child (I am still a child in my mind) I brought home every single street cat or dog, I just couldn’t leave them behind, but my mom always gave them away and didn’t let me have all these animals in our house.

With my moving-around-the-world lifestyle, I just couldn’t afford to have a pet. I used to tell Martin that I wish to have a big house, with a massive yard, that we can have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and squirrels on the trees near the house. At some point, he decided do not wait till we settle down and brought 2 kittens at home, with their mother for a few month. Accidentally two kittens converted to the eight, thanks to mommy-cat and Martin’s love to the animals. Right now this is not the best scenario in our lives because we are ready to settle down and we want to go back in the UK, but it is quite expensive and complicated to relocate all 8 cats, and almost impossible to do it at the same time, but this is another story.

It is shame that being a pet portraitist I don’t have drawings of our own cats. I promised to Martin that I will start drawing our cats, so I did.

Meet Pussy the cat, our ladyboy cat. Pussy is male 8 months cat, with very girly behavior. He (or she as we call him/her) very spoiled cat, she cries a lot, not very smart, a little bit depressed cat. Pussy loves attention, hunting butterflies, and has pussy-monster moments when she attacks everyone and everything. She likes eating my books, clumsy as hell, and absolutely obsessed with plastic carry bags.

If you are interested in commission pet portrait, please contact me through the facebook or e-mail.

Leave a Reply

